Yes! Finally, YouTube!

Story: YouTube dumps Flash for HTML5Total Replies: 12
Author Content
seatex

Jan 28, 2015
8:52 PM EDT
Flash must DIE! And this will help with that tremendously. Oh, Happy Day! ;-)
maxxedout

Jan 29, 2015
9:45 AM EDT
I couldn't agree more! Silverlight TOO!
seatex

Jan 29, 2015
9:55 AM EDT
And .NET.
gary_newell

Jan 30, 2015
4:04 AM EDT
I'd rather you didn't get rid of .NET as that is what I do for a living.

Maybe keep it for another 15 years or so?
mbaehrlxer

Jan 31, 2015
3:17 AM EDT
won't getting rid of .net mean it will go the way of cobol? noone will learn .net anymore, but there is a lot of legacy code to be maintained. you'll be in high demand...
jimbauwens

Jan 31, 2015
5:29 AM EDT
I personally like the last iterations of .NET and wouldn't want to see it gone. Especially now that they are open sourcing it.
JaseP

Jan 31, 2015
6:20 AM EDT
Well, whatever they did,... the darn DPMS screen blanking issue came back on my KDE desktop (despite xorg configs & cron jobs turning dpms off),... Good going guys!!! Nice improvement to video on Linux desktops (not)!
cmost

Jan 31, 2015
11:15 AM EDT
Isn't it ironic that Microsoft open-sourced .Net just as Netflix finally became available on Chrome natively for we Linux users?
JaseP

Jan 31, 2015
8:47 PM EDT
No more ironic than MS rolling out an OS that features such "innovations" as (cost free) rolling updates, virtual desktops, and a package manager ...
helios

Feb 04, 2015
2:41 AM EDT
See...this is what drives me nuts. Diane loves her some Pogo.com. Problem is, every few days, they screw with the api and it breaks flash on Linux machines. Yeah, I know, I know...there are other sparkle, shiny and annoying game sites but Pogo is the one where all her friends play. I finally broke down and purchased a license of Windows 7 Home and installed it in VirtualBox. It runs fine. It just chaps my wallet and my a$$ that I had to do it.