I am always amazed....

Story: Is Windows 10's Privacy Issue Reason Enough to Move to Linux?Total Replies: 31
Author Content
Ridcully

Sep 04, 2015
3:06 AM EDT
...at the lengths Winfans will go to justify their use of the OS. I began reading this article with the idea that I'd get some truth. However when Bogdan Popa began to tell me that Linux was hard to use I exploded. Of course it's different, but it is NOT harder to use; in fact I now believe that many Linux desktop distributions are easier to use than Microsoft - and certainly far more secure. Win8 in particular, which Bogdan professes to like, is an absolute schtinker in my opinion. I have had to use it for a project, but the ONLY way I could make it work for me was to force a piece of software onto it that made it operate the same as Win7.

"The terminal is still the go-to option for experienced users and it’s indeed the best way to work with Linux"....oh come ON Bogdan......I have been using SuSE/openSUSE Linux for 15 years.....I have not gone into command line mode for over 3 years.

At least we do have an admission that Win10 IS actually sending all that information back to Redmond, and frankly I object vehemently at such invasion of anyone's privacy.

As for the "Mr Average" not knowing how to use Linux, has anyone ever bothered to inform Bogdan that the millions upon millions of Android phones are all running Linux ? And that Android is now "the" OS on smartphones and is outselling and outclassing Windows in every direction ?

The article is worth reading, if only to grasp the incredible convolutions resorted to by Winfans to justify the use of that utterly disgusting piece of software - well, that's my opinion anyway. "Know your enemy" by knowing how he thinks.....Sometimes it's pretty horrible to go there.