Advanced

Where Do Files Go When the rm Command Is Issued?

Posted by trendoceangd on
TREND OCEANS; By Jake Redfield
Mail this story
Print this story

The data itself is not destroyed or shredded; it is only unlinked from the filesystem that references the data and indicates the block as free when you remove it using the rm command.

Full Story

  Nav
» Read more about: Groups: Debian, Linux, Ubuntu

» Get new stories by e-mail: nightly or as they are published

« Return to the newswire homepage

  Related stories
» More like this

This topic does not have any threads posted yet!

You cannot post until you login.