The watch that every student wants

Story: Linux PC built for the wristTotal Replies: 6
Author Content
theboomboomcars

Mar 16, 2006
9:43 AM EDT
Wow, with this watch and a small blue tooth camera I could send my test to some one and they could give me the answers back. Are the testing centers now going to say that you cannot bring a watch into the testing center.
tadelste

Mar 16, 2006
11:48 AM EDT
Wow! We can now make even more stupid people who will roam around the planet with 210 word vocabularies. Cool. Just give me your mastercard. G2G itz been fun dude. ;-)
theboomboomcars

Mar 16, 2006
12:16 PM EDT
I am currently studying to become a teacher at the secondary education level and common discussions in classes are ones about cheating, and how easy it has become to do it. Texting on cell phones made it cake, but if you ban cell phones then it makes it easy to regulate. If you see a phone they fail the test. But with this watch how can it be regulated? I liked it better when cheating involved some effort by the student, because at least they picked something up while making cheat sheets, and writing programs for their calculators. Oh well, I'll stop ranting now. We'll just have to try to instill a sense of desire to learn the material as opposed to just passing the test. Thanks for the reply it was very fun.
number6x

Mar 16, 2006
12:37 PM EDT
more practicals.

fewer form tests.

Of course most primary and secondary school funding is now based on how students do on form tests.

That #2 pencil lobby is probably bigger than the oil industry.

:)
tadelste

Mar 16, 2006
12:40 PM EDT
I'm glad you're going into teaching. I know it's challenging. I taught professionals for three years while on a golden parachute. I had to write my own curriculum.