Not surprised

Story: Gnome Founder Miguel de Icaza Solves Identity Crisis, Moves To MacTotal Replies: 7
Author Content
cmost

Mar 06, 2013
9:39 PM EDT
Miguel de Icaza strikes me as someone who would be an Apple user. Swayed by pretty shiny things that look cool. The many bonehead ideas this guy has come up with over the past few years for the FOSS world has been mind-boggling and I dare say stupid; now he admits that Linux has taken a backseat to an overpriced, over-hyped, underwhelming Mac. I've been using Linux on all of my machines for ten years and I continue to do so because I'm passionate about the platform and fully believe in the goals and ideals of the FOSS movement. To say nothing of how impressed I continue to be by the shear power of Linux and the ingenuity of FOSS developers! Evidently Miguel de Icaza is not. I say it's been nice knowing you Miguel...don't let the door hit you on the way out. Long live Linux and open source!!
cr

Mar 07, 2013
3:11 AM EDT
Quoting: I say it's been nice knowing you Miguel..

Or, "so long and thanks for Gnumeric," or...

http://i.imgur.com/CiXJjXc.gif
dinotrac

Mar 07, 2013
8:21 AM EDT
Macs are winning over an awful lot of the developers I see. If I were a little more financially capable, I'd get one too.

The desktop fiascos of the last few years have not helped. The "Linux is Ubuntu but Ubuntu has decided it doesn't care about being Linux" hasn't helped.

It's nice to have stuff that just works when you are trying to make a living.
DiBosco

Mar 07, 2013
9:49 AM EDT