LSB 4.0 certifications aim to heal Linux fragmentation

Posted by Scott_Ruecker on Dec 9, 2010 12:57 AM EDT; By Eric Brown
Mail this story
Print this story

The Linux Foundation (LF) announced that nine major Linux distros have been certified to Linux Standard Base 4.0 (LSB 4.0), said to confer application portability. While announcing LBS 4.0 registrations for Canonical, Kylin, Linpus, Mandriva, Neoshine, Novell, Oracle, Red Flag, and Red Hat, the LF The LF also released a beta of LSB 4.1.

Full Story

» Read more about: Groups: Mandriva, Red Hat, Novell, Oracle, Linux; Story Type: News Story

« Return to the newswire homepage

This topic does not have any threads posted yet!

You cannot post until you login.