LOL. Throw out your MCSEs

Story: Linux talent shortage drives up salariesTotal Replies: 29
Author Content
montezuma

Feb 16, 2012
1:27 PM EDT
The market has spoken (at long last) and the better OS is taking over. I think it a reasonable projection that in 5-10 years only Linux and OSX will remain relevant.
JaseP

Feb 16, 2012
2:10 PM EDT
This is why I'm studying for my RHCSA/RHCE... I just hope the trend/oppys continue long enough.
gus3

Feb 16, 2012
6:30 PM EDT
RHCSA == Real Headache Covering Someone's @$$

RHCE == Random Hard Core Engineer

C'mon, did you REALLY think you'd escape that?
Ridcully

Feb 16, 2012
6:38 PM EDT
LOL......Montezuma, I have just commented on another article about Microsoft's increasing "irrelevance". Seriously though, I do think it is happening and possibly faster than we realise. The call for more Linux engineers is just another straw in the wind, but those straws are now coming thick and fast.
DrGeoffrey

Feb 16, 2012
6:41 PM EDT
Hard Core?!?!?!?

Got any pictures to share??? .

Oh. Wait a sec. .

This is where linux fans hang out. .

Nevermind.
gus3

Feb 16, 2012
6:43 PM EDT
LOL

+1 DrGeoffrey
Ridcully

Feb 16, 2012
6:57 PM EDT
Hey, DrGeoffrey, I have a close-up of a bird on my verandah railing. Would that do ? It's got feathers and beak and responds nicely to a lump of raw meat - you nearly lose your fingers. LOL. I'll go with gus3's vote as well.

(Called a "kookaburra" by the way.)
DrGeoffrey

Feb 16, 2012
7:47 PM EDT
Beautiful bird, at least the varieties shown in Wikipedia.

Axechewally, I've known multiple MCSEs at my school. But, three of our more famous(?) graduates who acquired their MCSE have truly found value in that certificate. One works part-time turning on computer lab systems in the morning, and turning them off again at night. Another is working checkout at a nearby MallWart outlet. And the third bounces from menial job to menial job.

Almost as useful for employment as a Liberal Arts degree.